Mindfulness: Why are you swimming upstream?

Field of pink flowers

Half our life is spent trying to find something to do with the time we have rushed through life trying to save. – Will Rogers

What do you want? What do you REALLY REALLY want in your life and where are you on the path towards what you really want?

So much of our lives is controlled by our intentions and our beliefs. What I believe and what you believe and what we believe as a community matters but how much of what others believe is influencing your decisions and choices?

Fruit Banquet

Our intentions become our thoughts . . . our thoughts become our beliefs . . . our beliefs become our words and actions and leads to the choices and decisions we make (whether good or bad).

When we get to the end of our lives will we ask questions like:
• Why was I struggling all that time?
• Why was I swimming upstream all the time instead of going with the flow or establishing my own path?

All we need to do is to just look at each other and accept each other for who we each represent on the planet. We all ultimately want the same thing.

So, what do you want? What do you REALLY REALLY want in your life and where are you on the path towards what you really want?

Balloon Circle

Goal Setting Questions

1. Which goal do you want to achieve?
2. Will that goal bring you closer to your dream (long term goal)?
3. What do you have to do to achieve it? (resources, time, money)
4. Are you willing to sacrifice what is needed?

Let’s talk about this.

Let me know if these questions struck a chord in you somehow.

7 thoughts on “Mindfulness: Why are you swimming upstream?

  1. My partner and I stumbled over here from a different web page and thought I might check things out.
    I like what I see so now i am following you. Look forward
    to looking into your web page for a second time.

    Like

  2. Thank you for every other informative website.
    Where else may I am getting that kind of information written in such a perfect manner?
    I’ve a challenge that I’m just now running on, and I have been at the glance out for such information.

    Like

  3. Pretty great post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and
    wanted to mention that I have truly loved surfing around your blog posts.
    After all I will be subscribing for your rss feed and
    I’m hoping you write once more soon!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.